Going Gluten Free
GLUTEN FREE DESERTS ARE HERE! – ask what’s available.
Ingredients for gluten free crusts are: white rice flour, potato starch, rice bran, xanthan gum, methylcellulose, icing sugar, salt.
All of our toppings are gluten free EXCEPT FOR THE FOLLOWING: curry sauce, vegan/veggie meats, chinese noodles, and the taco seasoning. Due to the inclusion of these ingredients, the following SPECIALTY PIZZAS may need modification to suit your dietary needs: bacon Cheeseburger, Veggie Beef Taco, Meat Lover’s, Thai Peanut, El Diablo, Chicken Taco.
Sizes available: Small 10” & Large 14”. As we make the crust in smaller batches, sometimes we may be out of a particular size or out of the rice crust altogether.
Extra charge that applies for the gluten free rice crust ranges from $1.00 – $2.00
CROSS CONTAMINATION: we do make huge efforts to ensure that the rice crusts are made and handled to avoid cross contamination including educating all our food handlers about celiac disease, and using Separate pans and utensils for handling the g/f pizzas. However, as we also make and handle wheat-based pizza dough, there is a chance that some airborne cross-contamination has occurred.Tweet