Lock iconRectangle 1Rectangle 2 + Rectangle 2 CopyShapeRectangle 1

Gluten Free and Vegan FAQ

Gluten Free

Ingredients for gluten free crusts are: white rice flour, potato starch, rice bran, xanthan gum, methylcellulose, icing sugar, salt.

All of our toppings are gluten free EXCEPT FOR THE FOLLOWING:  curry sauce, vegan/veggie meats, chinese noodles, hamburger patties, steak strips, and the taco seasoning.  Due to the inclusion of these ingredients, the following SPECIALTY PIZZAS may need modification to suit your dietary needs:  Bacon Cheeseburger, Veggie Beef Taco, Meat Lover’s, Thai Peanut, El Diablo, Chicken Taco.

Sizes available:  Small 10” & Large 14”.  As we make the crust in smaller batches, sometimes we may be out of a particular size or out of the rice crust altogether.

Extra charge that applies for the gluten free rice crust ranges from $1.00 – $2.00

CROSS CONTAMINATION:  we do make huge efforts to ensure that the rice crusts are made and handled to avoid cross contamination including educating all our food handlers about celiac disease, and using separate pans and utensils for handling the gluten free pizzas.  However, as we also make and handle wheat-based pizza dough, there is a chance that some airborne cross-contamination has occurred.

TAKE AND BAKE OPTION and cooking instructions:  You can request that the gluten free pizzas be only par-baked (for either pickup or delivery) and refrigerate or freeze them at your home until you are ready to use them.  Some customers have us make several at at time so they can keep their freezers stocked for an unexpected pizza-craving!  Please note that larger orders may take 24 hours notice to ensure we have the correct number and size of gluten free crusts available.  To cook/reheat:  simply crank up your standard issue home oven to 400degrees, place defrosted pizza on cookie sheet and bake until cheese has melted and browned a bit.  The amount of cooking required is completely up to your taste, so more or less time or a lower oven temp may suit your needs.

Vegan 

All pizzas, calzones and quesadillas can be made vegan upon request!

Vegan pepperoni, ham, and ground beef can be difficult for us to acquire in bulk and may not always be available.  THEY ARE NOT GLUTEN FREE.

Vegan basil pesto and sun dried tomato pesto are sometimes available – please ask before you order!

We now have several homemade vegan desserts.